The 2024 Emmy Winners Are…

Awards season is now in full swing. The Oscars will be here before we know it, and then it’s all just downhill to Christmas again. What would we do without the shining light of Hollywood to guide us through these turbulent times. Watching a bunch of people congratulate themselves in black tie really does warm our souls in these winter months. The 2023 Emmy Awards, delayed from last Fall to tonight due to the strikes, have just concluded to bring us more joy.


FX’s The Bear, Netflix’s Beef, and Succession were the predictable big winners. Outside of those shows, Quinta Brunson in Abbott Elementary, Paul Walter Hauser in Black Bird, and Jennifer Coolidge in The White Lotus all snagged wins.

It is a tale of woe for Better Call Saul. The widely acclaimed series has been nominated, over the years, 53 times but has never won. Now it never will.

Here’s the full list of Emmy winners:

Best Drama Series

WINNER: “Succession” (HBO)
“Andor” (Disney+)
“Better Call Saul” (AMC)
“The Crown” (Netflix)
“House of the Dragon” (HBO)
“The Last of Us” (HBO)
“The White Lotus” (HBO)
“Yellowjackets” (Showtime)

Best Comedy Series

WINNER: “The Bear” (FX)
“Abbott Elementary” (ABC)
“Barry” (HBO)
“Jury Duty” (Amazon Freevee)
“The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” (Prime Video)
“Only Murders in the Building” (Hulu)
“Ted Lasso” (Apple TV+)
“Wednesday” (Netflix)

Best Limited Series

WINNER: “Beef” (Netflix)
“Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story” (Netflix)
“Daisy Jones & the Six” (Prime Video)
“Fleishman Is In Trouble” (Hulu)
“Obi-Wan Kenobi” (Disney+)

Best Actress, Comedy

WINNER: Quinta Brunson, “Abbott Elementary”
Christina Applegate, “Dead to Me”
Rachel Brosnahan, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Natasha Lyonne, “Poker Face”
Jenna Ortega, “Wednesday”

Best Actor, Comedy

WINNER: Jeremy Allen White, “The Bear”
Bill Hader, “Barry”
Jason Segel, “Shrinking”
Martin Short, “Only Murders in the Building”
Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso”

Best Actress, Drama

WINNER: Sarah Snook, “Succession”
Sharon Horgan, “Bad Sisters”
Melanie Lynskey, “Yellowjackets”
Elisabeth Moss, “The Handmaid’s Tale”
Bella Ramsey, “The Last of Us”
Keri Russell, “The Diplomat”

Best Actor, Drama

WINNER: Kieran Culkin, “Succession”
Jeff Bridges, “The Old Man”
Brian Cox, “Succession”
Bob Odenkirk, “Better Call Saul”
Pedro Pascal, “The Last of Us”
Jeremy Strong, “Succession”

Best Actress, Limited Series or TV Movie

WINNER: Ali Wong, “Beef”
Jessica Chastain, “George & Tammy”
Lizzy Caplan, “Fleishman Is In Trouble”
Dominique Fishback, “Swarm”
Kathryn Hahn, “Tiny Beautiful Things”
Riley Keough, “Daisy Jones & the Six”

Best Actor, Limited Series or TV Movie

WINNER: Steven Yeun, “Beef”
Taron Egerton, “Black Bird”
Kumail Nanjiani, “Welcome to Chippendales”
Evan Peters, “Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”
Daniel Radcliffe, “Weird: The Al Yankovic Story”
Michael Shannon, “George & Tammy”

Best Supporting Actress, Comedy

WINNER: Ayo Edebiri, “The Bear”
Alex Borstein, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel”
Janelle James, “Abbott Elementary”
Sheryl Lee Ralph, “Abbott Elementary”
Juno Temple, “Ted Lasso”
Hannah Waddingham, “Ted Lasso”
Jessica Williams, “Shrinking”

Best Supporting Actor, Comedy

WINNER: Ebon Moss-Bachrach, “The Bear”
Anthony Carrigan, “Barry”
Phil Dunster, “Ted Lasso”
Brett Goldstein, “Ted Lasso”
James Marsden, “Jury Duty”
Tyler James Williams, “Abbott Elementary”
Henry Winkler, “Barry”

Best Supporting Actress, Drama

WINNER: Jennifer Coolidge, “The White Lotus”
Elizabeth Debicki, “The Crown”
Meghann Fahy, “The White Lotus”
Sabrina Impacciatore, “The White Lotus”
Aubrey Plaza, “The White Lotus”
Rhea Seehorn, “Better Call Saul”
J. Smith-Cameron, “Succession”
Simona Tabasco, “The White Lotus”

Best Supporting Actor, Drama

WINNER: Matthew Macfadyen, “Succession”
F. Murray Abraham, “The White Lotus”
Nicholas Braun, “Succession”
Michael Imperioli, “The White Lotus”
Theo James, “The White Lotus”
Alan Ruck, “Succession”
Will Sharpe, “The White Lotus”
Alexander Skarsgård, “Succession”

Best Supporting Actress, Limited Series or a Movie

WINNER: Niecy Nash-Betts, “Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”
Annaleigh Ashford, “Welcome to Chippendales”
Maria Bello, “Beef”
Claire Danes, “Fleishman Is In Trouble”
Juliette Lewis, “Welcome to Chippendales”
Camila Morrone, “Daisy Jones & The Six”
Merritt Wever, “Tiny Beautiful Things”

Best Supporting Actor, Limited Series or Movie

WINNER: Paul Walter Hauser, “Black Bird”
Murray Bartlett, “Welcome to Chippendales”
Richard Jenkins, “Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story”
Ray Liotta, “Black Bird”
Young Mazino, “Beef”
Jesse Plemons, “Love & Death”

Best Variety Talk Series

WINNER: “The Daily Show with Trevor Noah” (Comedy Central)
“Jimmy Kimmel Live!” (ABC)
“Late Night with Seth Meyers” (NBC)
“The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” (CBS)
“The Problem With Jon Stewart” (Apple TV+)

Best Reality Competition Program

WINNER: “RuPaul’s Drag Race” (MTV)
“The Amazing Race” (CBS)
“Survivor” (CBS)
“Top Chef” (Bravo)
“The Voice” (NBC)

Best Writing for a Comedy Series

WINNER: Christopher Storer, “The Bear” (“System”)
Bill Hader, “Barry” (“wow”)
Mekki Leeper, “Jury Duty” (“Ineffective Assistance”)
John Hoffman, Matteo Borghese, Rob Turbovsky, “Only Murders in the Building” (“I Know Who Did It”)
Chris Kelly, Sarah Schneider, “The Other Two” (“Cary & Brooke Go to an AIDS Play”)
Brendan Hunt, Joe Kelly, Jason Sudeikis, “Ted Lasso” (“So Long, Farewell”)

Best Writing for a Drama Series

WINNER: Jesse Armstrong, “Succession” (“Connor’s Wedding”)
Beau Willimon, “Andor” (“One Way Out”)
Sharon Horgan, Dave Finkel, Brett Baer, “Bad Sisters” (“The Prick”)
Gordon Smith, “Better Call Saul” (“Point and Shoot”)
Peter Gould, “Better Call Saul” (“Saul Gone”)
Craig Mazin, “The Last of Us” (“Long, Long Time”)
Mike White, “The White Lotus” (“Arrivederci”)

Best Writing for a Limited Series, Movie or Drama Special

WINNER: Lee Sung Jin, “Beef” (“The Birds Don’t Sing, They Screech in Pain”)
Joel Kim Booster, “Fire Island”
Taffy Brodesser-Akner, “Fleishman Is In Trouble” (“Me-Time”)
Patrick Aison, Dan Trachtenberg, “Prey”
Janine Nabers, Donald Glover, “Swarm” (“Stung”)
Al Yankovic, Eric Appel, “Weird: The Al Yankovic Story”

Best Directing for a Comedy Series, Movie or Drama Special

WINNER: Christopher Storer, “The Bear” (“Review”)
Mary Lou Belli, “The Ms. Pat Show” (“Don’t Touch My Hair”)
Tim Burton, “Wednesday” (“Wednesday’s Child is Full of Woe”)
Bill Hader, “Barry” (“wow”)
Declan Lowney, “Ted Lasso” (“So Long, Farewell”)
Amy Sherman-Palladino, “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel” (“Four Minutes”)

Best Directing for a Drama Series

WINNER: Mark Mylod, “Succession” (“Connor’s Wedding”)
Benjamin Caron, “Andor” (“Rix Road”)
Peter Hoar, “The Last of Us” (“Long, Long Time”)
Andrij Parekh, “Succession” (“America Decides”)
Lorene Scafaria, “Succession” (“Living+”)
Dearbhla Walsh, “Bad Sisters” (“The Prick”)
Mike White, “The White Lotus” (“Arrivederci”)

Best Directing for a Limited Series

WINNER: Lee Sung Jin, “Beef” (“Figure of Light”)
Paris Barclay, “Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story” (“Silenced”)
Valerie Faris, Jonathan Dayton, “Fleishman Is In Trouble” (“Me-Time”)
Carl Franklin, “Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story” (“Bad Meat”)
Jake Schreier, “Beef” (“The Great Fabricator”)
Dan Trachtenberg, “Prey”

Check back every day for movie news and reviews at the Last Movie Outpost

LMO Fcaebook LMO Instagram LMO Twitter LMO YouTube LMO Social Discord

Check back every day for movie news and reviews at the Last Movie Outpost